WTCFPD Names Firefighter of the Year

During their annual Awards and Recognition Banquet January 28th, Western Taney County Fire Protection District named Colton Reid, from Station 7 located in Branson, as the Firefighter of the Year.  Also receiving honors that evening were Officer of the Year - Kevin Rein; Rookie of the Year - Billy Hammon; Support Team Member of the Year - Samantha Raver; Junior Firefighter of the Year - Brandon Bjorge; and Business of the Year - Ferrell Gas.  Congratulations to all firefighters and support team members on their years of service honors as well.  We are proud to partner with Western Taney County Fire to serve the residents and businesses of Hollister.